Lent Experience

Welcome to the Lent Experience. Ash Wednesday began a spiritual journey that will take us through Passion Week to Easter Sunday. The journey is referred to as Lent simply because that is the Old English word for Spring, the season of the year during which these days fall. The Latin term means “40 days”. This journey is marked by prayer; fasting and giving in a way that will help you become more intimately acquainted with the Lord Jesus whose death and resurrection we celebrate at its conclusion.

Each day we invite you to join us by reading the selection from One Month To Live for that day that we will post online. Personal challenges will follow each daily post for you to apply that will activate your faith as you encounter the risen Christ. These daily posts on the blog will fall into four categories:

  • Live Passionately
  • Love Completely
  • Learn Humbly
  • Leave Boldly

The final week, Holy Week, will focus on events in the life of Christ leading to Good Friday and Easter Sunday. We encourage you to leave comments on the daily posts and challenges as we take this journey together. I look forward to hearing how you are encountering Christ on the journey.

Live Passionately

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

Day 4

Day 5

Day 6

Day 7

Day 8

Love Completely

Day 9

Day 10

Day 11

Day 12

Day 13

Day 14

Day 15

Day 16

Learn Humbly

Day 17

Day 18

Day 19

Day 20

Day 21

Day 22

Leave Boldly

Day 23

Day 24

Day 25

Day 26

Day 27

Day 28

Day 29

Day 30

March to Easter

Day 31

Day 32

Day 33

Day 34

Day 35

Day 36

Day 37

Day 38